Tgif Home
----
About Tgif
Current Release & Download
FAQ
Copyright & Redistribution Info
A Screendump of Tgif
Release History
Tools That Tgif Uses
Tools That Work with Tgif
Author of Tgif
Miscellaneous Info
----
 
Return to Tgif's Home Page
William Chia-Wei Cheng
(bill.cheng@acm.org)

Tgif - Version 4.1 Patchlevel 40 Release Notes

Version 4.1 Patchlevel 40 Added Features/Bug Fixes
  1. Fix a crashing bug in Specify An Arc when the input is something like "0.9,-,10,20". Thanks to Adrian Bridgett <adrian.bridgett@iname.com> and Jano van Hemert <jvhemert@cs.leidenuniv.nl> for pointing out the problem.

  2. Fix a uninitialized variable bug. This causes crashes sometimes when running tgif with -print -xbm commandline options. Thanks to Alexander Tenbusch <alexander.tenbusch@masch-bau.uni-magdeburg.de> for pointing out the problem.

  3. Fix a bug with exporting landscape TiffEPSI files. Thanks to Geert Carron <gca@adc-itcl.ce.philips.com> for pointing out the bug.

  4. Fix a bug with displaying text objects when Color Layers are used and some colors are turned off. Thanks to Johan Vromans <jvromans@squirrel.nl> for pointing out the bug.

  5. Add scroll support for mouse wheel. By default, mouse wheel up is mapped to Button4 and mouse wheel down is mapped to Button5. A new X default, Tgif.EnableMouseWheel, is added so that this can be turned off. Some mouse wheel can generate Button2 events, and this may interfere with scrolling; therefore, another X default, Tgif.Btn2PopupMainMenu, is added so that Button2 events will not popup the Main Menu in the canvas window. Thanks to Juha Takala <juha.takala@vtt.fi> for providing the information.

  6. New Tgif.tmpl-cgywin file. Thanks to Simon Moore <Simon.Moore@cl.cam.ac.uk> for providing it.

  7. New Tgif.tmpl-uw7 file. Thanks to Ron Record <rr@sco.com> for providing it.

  8. Add a new X default, Tgif.DeleteCmdAsCut so that <Cntrl>x can be used Cut selected objects. (Pressing the <DEL> key on the keyboard will still perform a regular Delete in this case.)